Passed the second inspection.

Now

Now

One way to describe the progress that you see in this now-and-then pair of photos would be with an exhaustive list of everything the appraiser wanted fixed. Another way would be to count the new white hairs on my scruffy chin. But I’d rather ask you to mimic what I do, which is stand at our street corner and look at the house. I don’t look at the new metal soffit or the excellent workmanship of the siding or the uniform window trim or the newly painted foundation (color: urbane bronze). Instead, I gaze  at the whole image and try to comprehend the enormous transformation that has taken place. And then I think about what we’re going to do with this lawn. (And actually you can’t count the new white hairs on my (rarely) scruffy chin. I don’t have bef0re-and-after photos.)

Then

Then

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

